Zanaco Football Club defender Ziyo Tembo was Named the 2016 Mtn/Faz Super League Player of the Year at the Awards Ceremony held at the Hotel Inter-Continental Last Evening.


He held off Competition from Nkana Forward Walter Bwalya who Scored 24 Goals to Win the Top Scorers Award and Zesco United Midfielder Misheck Chaila.

Tembo was also Nominated for the most Disciplined Player Award but that one went to Zesco United Goalkeeper Jacob Banda.

Power Dynamos Striker Patson Daka Walked away with the Young Player of the Year Award after seeing off the Challenge of Zanaco Midfielder Charles Zulu and Zesco United Winger Shemmy Mayembe.

Zanaco Coach Mumamba Numba Won the Coach of the Year Award after Winning the League in his First Full Season in Charge.


Wisdom Chewe Won the Best Referee of The Year while it was Kabwe Chansa who Won the best Assistant Referee of the Year.

Referee Janny Sikazwe Received the Faz President’s Award.

All 18 Super League Clubs also Received Financial Awards based on their Final Positions on the League Table, with Champions Zanaco Receiving k250,00.00 while Runners-up Zesco United Received k100,000.00.


On Air