The Electoral Commission of Zambia (ECZ) says preparations to Conduct Tomorrow’s (THURSDAY) District Council Chairpersons and Ward Elections have been Finalized.


The Elections will be held in Itezhi Tezhi, Kanchibiya, Lavushimanda and Lunte Districts including the Eight Local Government By-Elections in Chililalila, Chitwi, Luansombe, Luntomfwe, Libonda, Mpidi Kakonga, Chimanga and Mabinga Wards.


Commission Public Relations Manager, Margaret Chimanse has told 5fm Radio that all the Poll Staff and Security Personnel have been Trained and have since been Deployed to the Various Polling Stations in their respective Districts and Wards.


SEPTEMBER 13, 2017

On Air