Under-17 national team coach Oswald Mutapa has trimmed the provisional list for the 2018 Cosafa Castle Cup to 39 after the first round of screening.

The boys that are currently in camp are drawn from across the country after selections that were conducted in two phases.

Team Manager Lombe Chipupu released the names to FAZfootball.comsaying that the 39 would undergo the Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) at the Italian Orthopaedic Hospital.
Chipupu said that the technical bench would trim the number to 25 next week as the team inches toward the tournament that kicks off on July 19 in Mauritius.

FIFA accredited medical Doctor Joseph Kabungo is overseeing the medical examinations for the U17 lads.
Defending champions Zambia is in Group B alongside Mozambique, South Africa and Lesotho.

Winners of the 2018 edition of the Cosafa U17 will automatically qualify to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Tanzania.



Geoffrey Muyabe (RM Soccer Academy-Ndola), Jimmy Tembo (Zacks United) Abraham Phiri (Morning Stars), Jonathan Phiri (Kabwata Dynamos),


Isidore Banda (Young Green Eagles), Morgan Botha (Lusaka Sporting Academy), Billy Maipenzi (Shamuel Soccer Academy), Issah Kazembe (Ndola Youth Soccer Academy), Samuel Banda (Morning Stars Soccer Academy), Mubita Kayumbwa (Senanga Rangers), Daniel Kapapi (Muza Academy), Brian Phiri (Young Kafue Celtic), Alex Kafwala (Solwezi Academy), Lingson Banda (Young Arrows)Avram Rodgers (Kabitaka Stars), James Mvula (Young Zanaco)


Julius Mwanza (Young Kafue Celtic), Abraham Museke (RM Soccer Academy), Gift Tembo (Shamuel Soccer Academy), Richard Thole (Lutanda Soccer Academy), Nelson Sitali Simulilo (Sporting Lusaka), Lasmond Phiri (Blaze Sporting Academy), Kelvin Mwanza (Muza Academy), Alex Mwiinga (Kascol Rangers), Kangwa Chanda (Mphande Youth Academy), Peter Chikola (Garden Youth Academy), Bernard Bwalya (Vector FC)


Munda Phiri (Romeki FC), Felix Sinkamba (Trident FC), Enock Sakala (Young Zesco), Ntaswila Simbeye (Shamuel Soccer Acade), Toffee Musaririr (Young Lusaka Dynamos), Oliver Chisenga (Youth Armoury Sports Academy), Sandford Tembo (Blaze Sporting Academy), Patrick Mumba (Garden Youth Academy), Enock Thole (Vector FC), Vincent Kalinda (Chama Young Stars), Ricky Banda (Young Indeni), Steven Mungomena (Kabangwe Academy)

19/07 – M01 – Namibia vs Seychelles 10h00 – St Francois Xavier
19/07 – M02 – Zambia vs Mozambique 12h30 – St Francois Xavier
19/07 – M03 – Mauritius vs Botswana 15h30 – St Francois Xavier
20/07 – M04 – Angola vs Malawi 10h00 – Auguste Vollaire
20/07 – M05 – Swaziland vs Zimbabwe 12h30 – Auguste Vollaire
20/07 – M06 – Lesotho vs South Africa 15h30 – Auguste Vollaire
21/07 – M07 – Botswana vs Seychelles 12h00 – St Francois Xavier
21/07 – M08 – Mauritius vs Namibia 15h00 – St Francois Xavier
22/07 – M09 – Mozambique vs South Africa 12h00 – Auguste Vollaire
22/07 – M10 – Zambia vs Lesotho 15h00 – Auguste Vollaire
23/07 – M11 – Malawi vs Zimbabwe 12h00 – St Francois Xavier
23/07 – M12 – Angola vs Swaziland 15h00 – St Francois Xavier
24/07 – M13 – Namibia vs Botswana 12h00 – Auguste Vollaire
24/07 – M14 – Seychelles vs Mauritius 12h00 – St Francois Xavier
24/07 – M15 – Lesotho vs Mozambique 15h00 – Auguste Vollaire
24/07 – M16 – South Africa vs Zambia 15h00 – St Francois Xavier
25/07 – M17 – Swaziland vs Malawi 15h30 – Auguste Vollaire
25/07 – M18 – Zimbabwe vs Angola 15h30 – St Francois Xavier


On Air